It’s Here–LOVE at FIRST SNOW

Yep, my prequel to the Hearts Crossing Ranch stories is now available! Release date is called a “book birthday”, but in this case, it’s a Christmas treat! Part of the Christmas Extravaganza at my wonderful publishing house, Pelican Book Group. Each year, PBG selects 24 authors for their Christmas stories of holiday traditions, families, hope, and faith. I am so pleased to be one of the bunch for the fourth time!

I love Christmas stories as much as I adore Christmas movies. I read and watch both all year long. So…it’s easy to get inspired to write an Extravaganza.

I came up with the title first, reckoning somehow I’d figure out a Christmas Extravaganza story that fit. All my stories take place at my fictional Hearts Crossing Ranch in fictional Mountain Cove, Colorado, each one featuring a member of the Martin clan. So…this time I decided on a prequel of how their ma and pa met in 1976. Such a fun hobble down memory for my editor Lisa and me. I wrote the story for the Watershed line, since present-day matriarch Elaine is twenty years old in the book, refusing to go back to college after taking time after her father’s death. Yeah, it’s labeled YA, but it’s suitable for all ages, I promise. Something about first love we can all relate to. Sigh. And for some of us, like Elaine and me, it lasts forever!

Book Link:

Leave a comment